<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Is Microsoft Spoofing Blog Visits To Generate Traffic Back To Bing?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://solaroverpower.com/2009/06/16/is-microsoft-spoofing-blog-visits-to-generate-traffic-back-to-bing/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://solaroverpower.com/2009/06/16/is-microsoft-spoofing-blog-visits-to-generate-traffic-back-to-bing/</link>
	<description>Technology, Internet and other interesting stuff.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 19 Oct 2011 21:10:46 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.2.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Pedro</title>
		<link>http://solaroverpower.com/2009/06/16/is-microsoft-spoofing-blog-visits-to-generate-traffic-back-to-bing/comment-page-1/#comment-285</link>
		<dc:creator>Pedro</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 20 Dec 2009 00:40:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://solaroverpower.com/?p=185#comment-285</guid>
		<description>I found some suspicious ip&#039;s in my blogs visitors, but in this case after doing who is? search I found that the email contact for some of those ips was abuse@something... some visits toke more than 7 minutes (so I guess someone was watching the video on that post...) I see all kind of spam on twitter so I think thats why that kind of ip visits my blog... I dont really know :O( its a mistery but a good topic for bloggers to talk about</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I found some suspicious ip&#8217;s in my blogs visitors, but in this case after doing who is? search I found that the email contact for some of those ips was abuse@something&#8230; some visits toke more than 7 minutes (so I guess someone was watching the video on that post&#8230;) I see all kind of spam on twitter so I think thats why that kind of ip visits my blog&#8230; I dont really know :O( its a mistery but a good topic for bloggers to talk about</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Bing! You have inflated traffic numbers! &#171; Rudi Shumpert : Code By Numbers</title>
		<link>http://solaroverpower.com/2009/06/16/is-microsoft-spoofing-blog-visits-to-generate-traffic-back-to-bing/comment-page-1/#comment-131</link>
		<dc:creator>Bing! You have inflated traffic numbers! &#171; Rudi Shumpert : Code By Numbers</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 06 Oct 2009 12:09:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://solaroverpower.com/?p=185#comment-131</guid>
		<description>[...] http://solaroverpower.com/2009/06/16/is-microsoft-spoofing-blog-visits-to-generate-traffic-back-to-b... [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] <a href="http://solaroverpower.com/2009/06/16/is-microsoft-spoofing-blog-visits-to-generate-traffic-back-to-b.." rel="nofollow">http://solaroverpower.com/2009/06/16/is-microsoft-spoofing-blog-visits-to-generate-traffic-back-to-b..</a>. [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Referrer bombing&#8230; Another spam explosion! - Advanced Internet Marketing</title>
		<link>http://solaroverpower.com/2009/06/16/is-microsoft-spoofing-blog-visits-to-generate-traffic-back-to-bing/comment-page-1/#comment-120</link>
		<dc:creator>Referrer bombing&#8230; Another spam explosion! - Advanced Internet Marketing</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 25 Sep 2009 10:50:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://solaroverpower.com/?p=185#comment-120</guid>
		<description>[...] the spam site from your stats package once you’ve identified them. Even Microsoft’s Bing has been referrer bombing too! Blocking them is not ideal, prevention is better than cure and all that. Make sure you never [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] the spam site from your stats package once you’ve identified them. Even Microsoft’s Bing has been referrer bombing too! Blocking them is not ideal, prevention is better than cure and all that. Make sure you never [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Fulton</title>
		<link>http://solaroverpower.com/2009/06/16/is-microsoft-spoofing-blog-visits-to-generate-traffic-back-to-bing/comment-page-1/#comment-93</link>
		<dc:creator>Fulton</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 03 Aug 2009 14:53:07 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://solaroverpower.com/?p=185#comment-93</guid>
		<description>This is a spoof.

You are spot on. Less than 7% of the Bing referred traffic during July was not from a MS IP number on my obscure website. The single search word in the supposed referral was typically something my site didn&#039;t hit the top 50 sites on...

Apart from the above clue there are some obvious bot signs about this traffic:

- no cookie is ever set
- single word search phrase
- 65.55.* IP adresses
- fires of Javascript call for web analytics systems as well

This makes up a lot for the Bing claim for increased search percentage.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This is a spoof.</p>
<p>You are spot on. Less than 7% of the Bing referred traffic during July was not from a MS IP number on my obscure website. The single search word in the supposed referral was typically something my site didn&#8217;t hit the top 50 sites on&#8230;</p>
<p>Apart from the above clue there are some obvious bot signs about this traffic:</p>
<p>- no cookie is ever set<br />
- single word search phrase<br />
- 65.55.* IP adresses<br />
- fires of Javascript call for web analytics systems as well</p>
<p>This makes up a lot for the Bing claim for increased search percentage.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Is Microsoft Spoofing Blog Visits To Generate Traffic Back To Bing &#8230; &#124; Spoof Info - Stay Safe &#38; Anonymous</title>
		<link>http://solaroverpower.com/2009/06/16/is-microsoft-spoofing-blog-visits-to-generate-traffic-back-to-bing/comment-page-1/#comment-27</link>
		<dc:creator>Is Microsoft Spoofing Blog Visits To Generate Traffic Back To Bing &#8230; &#124; Spoof Info - Stay Safe &#38; Anonymous</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 16 Jun 2009 16:55:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://solaroverpower.com/?p=185#comment-27</guid>
		<description>[...] the original post:  Is Microsoft Spoofing Blog Visits To Generate Traffic Back To Bing &#8230;    Permalink - Comments RSS Feed - Comments are closed - Trackback URL - Share on Twitter   Related [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] the original post:  Is Microsoft Spoofing Blog Visits To Generate Traffic Back To Bing &#8230;    Permalink &#8211; Comments RSS Feed &#8211; Comments are closed &#8211; Trackback URL &#8211; Share on Twitter   Related [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

